Is there something wrong with me?

I’ve uprooted from the house i lived in for 6 years, quit one job and started a new one away from the bar industry, but something still isn’t right. I have another job in the bar industry and i feel like that’s my crutch. I don’t make good decisions concerning alcohol (not that many people do), but it gets worse when i work around it and i’m not happy. I used to like this other job, but here in these last few months it has become stressful and not a place i want to be. i have taken a lot of my stress and let it go and am so much better for it, but now the question is: Do i need to let go of this place also?

i think so. it will suck. i have people there i love, but i think for me and my well-being i need to let go of this place and move on to something different. maybe find a 2nd job that doesn’t feel like work. i’m not sure yet. i don’t make rash decisions, but when i do make a decision i don’t back down and i don’t look back.

Guess it’s time to do something good for me and the fur babies.

Leave a comment