Forge a new path?

After being sick for about 4 days I am getting ready to go back to work tomorrow. Hopefully my stomach cooperates and i can make it through the day.

being sick for pretty much the whole weekend i have been thinking about what i like to do. i’m really wanting to find a job that could maybe combine my love of reading and my love of crochet. I don’t know how easy it will be, but it’s what i love and i think i deserve to have a job i love. i don’t hate my job now by any means, but i would love to have a little more control over how much i make and when i work. now i guess the only thing to figure out is how to become self sufficient doing what i love without dying from exhaustion in the process. Maybe narrating audio books? Then i could also blog here about the books i read. a thought to consider and i will be looking into this week. Maybe my boyfriend has a microphone i could borrow to audition….definitely some food for thought.

is anyone crocheting anything new? I’m working on a couple projects right now. The annual making of scarves and hats for the local VA for our homeless vets and also I am working on a wedding blanket for my friends Kasey and Bryan. They are getting a c2c in grey with some variegated thrown in for color because i never like a boring blanket. i haven’t gotten too far on it yet. i’m finishing up a scarf now and then will switch over to their blanket. img_20180925_212740035

like i said, i’m not far into it yet, but i am enjoying making it. i haven’t done a c2cin a while. i’m working on branching out on my patterns and looking at several other bloggers to help me out. i love how they are able to come up with patterns on their own. i have never had that ability.

anyway, i’m off to bed. i do still have to get up to go to work tomorrow! have a wonderful week and if anyone knows anything about narrating for audio books please drop me a line and let me know?

Leave a comment