Anxiety is killing me

So my anxiety has been pretty crippling lately and in an effort to deal with it without using drugs…i have failed. i’m not giving up, i’m determined to find a way to control this without shoving a bunch of chemicals into my body. Unfortunately it has caused a strain on a few of my relationships here lately. I’m not sure if all of them can be saved, but i have faith that the ones that stick will turn out to be the people i want beside me through thick and thin.

Anxiety has been something i have struggled with for the last year. it has been the worst thing to happen to me. i can’t control it and it hits at the most inconvenient times. it only makes it worse that i am not completely capable of communicating that an attack is happening so most people just get angry at me. it makes me want to stay home and crochet every night instead of spending time with my friends.

img_20180917_233728687

(he really is the best cuddle buddy ever. always knows when mommy needs him!)

I have tried a few over the counter herbal things and breathing exercises, but those aren’t seeming to help. at least the herbals things. the breathing seems to help, but unfortunately i don’t always realize what is going on in time to stop it from happening in public.

next on my list is essential oils. they seem to help a lot of people and i figure what the hell. might as well give them a try and see if it helps. i know several people who use them and they seem to love them. suggestions?

At least this weekend i managed to do something correctly. i went to a paint for paws event at my vfw and for the fist time ever having done this i was pretty impressed. granted, i am much better with yarn than paint, but i like it and it is hanging in my room so i can see it everyday.

img_20180916_152205077

sorry for the rambling. i just needed to vent a little. i’m back to my c2c blanket and “Magnus Carter and The Hammer of Thor” while Doctor Who with Matt Smith plays in the background! what an exciting monday night!

Leave a comment