Life after vacation is hard

I recently went to a wedding for my best friend. It was literally the most picture perfect Connecticut wedding ever. Even down to the rainbow outside of the church as they walked out. I couldn’t be happier for them. They are two of the best people i have ever known. I was there when their love story started and i was so privileged i got to be there when they took the next big step. It’s a weekend i’ll never forget and a trip i’m so glad i took.

My friends Daniel, Deb and I even made the trip from Connecticut to Niagara Falls. It was breathtakingly beautiful even though we had less than 2 hours to spend there. Bless Deb’s heart, she sat next to me on all the flights and i am not the best flyer. I survived though. With a little booze to help, but i survived. The only thing about the weekend i would have changed was to have Logan with me that weekend.

 

It was hard to come back to reality that’s for sure. I’m actually still struggling with it. Work has been hell all week and i haven’t had a day off since i got back. I’m so looking forward to dinner with Logan Tuesday night to celebrate his new house and a day to sleep in on Wednesday. Maybe do some laundry, definitely cuddling with the dogs and most likely working on the wedding blanket for Kasey and Bryan.

And now it’s off to bed. It’s almost 1 a.m. and i do have to work in the morning at 8. One of these days i’ll figure out how to get more sleep. For today, I’ll settle for 4-5 hours. Good night all!

Leave a comment