time for something

 

m did show up. not til 7, but he did show up. he was literally in the house for like 3 minutes before he ran out the door. on the upside we are going to work on being friends. we both think we can work past the awkward. I’m glad. he got most of his stuff, but he did forget his dog kennel. oh well, maybe I’ll get a dog now. I have a perfectly good kennel, why not?

anyway, the whole reason for this special occasion 2 blogs in one day is that I just watched julie and julia. it was a good movie. I think I should do something like julie did. maybe it’s time for me to make a 2nd blog and find a project to write about. the question now is what to write about? I don’t want to do a dating site or cooking or anything like that. I was almost thinking about reading 52 books in 52 weeks. it would give me a good chance to catch up on my reading so that I can finally buy more books or invest in a nook. I really want a nook, but I have so many books to read already and I’ve put off reading them for far too long.

I think that is what I will do actually. today is thursday so I think I should start on sunday with the new blog. any ideas what I should call it?

and the insomnia strikes again

so I’m pretty sure I’ve slept maybe 6 hours since I woke upat 3pm tuesday afternoon. I finally drug myself out of bed about half an hour ago to do some dishes so I could make some room and clean up a little bit so I could make something to eat. I’m really shooting to get some sleep at some point today since I actually have things to do. m is supposed to stop by around 5. he won’t, but he’s supposed to. and then around 630 or 7 I’m going to go visit my friend a. I haven’t seen him in awhile and after sleeping and catching up on movie watching today I think I’m going to need to leave the house before I go to work at 11 tonight. then tomorrow after I get my paycheck, pay some bills and figure out what’s going on w/my car insurance I’m either going to go to manhattan or I’m going to baracade myself n my room w/junk food and booze. I might actually go hide out over at aimee’s while she’s at work just to get some peace and quiet. watch my netflix movies and sleep a little, get some reading done. as much fun as a night out would be, I’m still kind of in chill out mode and not sure if I’m up for driving to manhattan right now. although a night out might just be what I need. I’m still on the fence about it since money is tight, but who knows? maybe I will throw caution to the wind and blow some money on myself for a change.