40 days of maddie

as sad as it is to say, i guess it’s time to clean out some unnecessary pain from my life. this includes some people i’ve known for a long time. as much as i love them i just can’t handle everyone else’s baggage. i’m sorry if they feel the need to lecture me on aspects of my life they know nothing about. but until they have suffered through some of the things i have, then they have no reason to judge me on how i deal with said situation. i can only care for so long before i shut down. and right now i need to shut down for awhile. completely. even though i’m not catholic i think for lent this year i’m going to give up being social. 40 days of staying home and focusing on me and me only. i’m not saying i won’t go catch dinner w/a friend every so often or go visit my cousin and his new baby, but no bars and no dates. if my friends want to see my they can come over and watch movies w/me. feel free to bring the booze, but i’m not leaving the warmth of my house. i want to be boring. i am on overload and right now i just can’t handle large crowds and booze. for the next 40 days, it’s all about maddie.